Jonesville Downtown Development Authority Special Meeting Minutes of April 26, 2022

Present: Don Toffolo, Joe Ruden, Anthony Smith, Gerry Arno and Chris Fast. .

Absent: Gale Fix, Mary Ellen Sattler, Penny Sarles and Abe Graves.

Also Present: Jeff Gray and Jeff Wingard of Fleis and Vandenbrink.

Chairman Don Toffolo called the meeting at the Jonesville Police Department, 116 W. Chicago Street, Jonesville, MI to order at 8:01 a.m.

Gerry Arno made a motion and was supported by Joe Ruden to approve the agenda as presented. All in favor. Absent: Gale Fix, Mary Ellen Sattler, Penny Sarles and Abe Graves. Motion carried.

Discussion ensued regarding MDOT's suggestion that a Transportation Alternatives Program grant application would be competitive for the City of Jonesville as it addresses pedestrian and bicycle safety. With Jonesville having the Rail Trail and the Middle School as bookends to the Downtown, it would make our project competitive. The project engineer has submitted the attached proposal for additional survey work and grant application administration in the amount of \$6,000. Due to MDOT's schedule for resurfacing US-12, it is necessary to have a grant application prepared in time for a June submittal. Jeff Wingard of Fleis and Vandenbrink attended the meeting to answer any questions the DDA had.

A motion was made by Joe Ruden and supported by Chris Fast to approve the TAP (Transportation Alternatives Program) Grant Agreement in the amount of \$6,000. All in favor. Absent: Gale Fix, Mary Ellen Sattler, Penny Sarles and Abe Graves. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Anthony Smith and supported by Chris Fast appoint the following as the Fiscal Year 2022-23 Budget Committee: Gerry Arno, Joe Ruden and Don Toffolo. All in favor. Absent: Gale Fix, Mary Ellen Sattler, Penny Sarles and Abe Graves.

Manager Gray provided updates.

The next scheduled DDA Meeting is Tuesday, May 10, 2022 at 8:30 a.m.

A motion was made by Joe Ruden and supported by Gerry Arno to adjourn the meeting at 8:16 a.m. All in favor. Absent: Gale Fix, Mary Ellen Sattler, Penny Sarles and Abe Graves. Motion carried.

Submitted by,

Cynthia D. Means, Clerk