## City of Jonesville Jonesville Downtown Development Authority Minutes of May 12, 2020

## <u>Pursuant to Governor Whitmer's Executive Order 2020-75, participation in this meeting</u> was by Zoom Meeting. The Board, staff and public were allowed to participate.

Present via Zoom Meeting: Don Toffolo, Don Germann, Gerry Arno, Joe Ruden and Ron Gow.

Absent: Abe Graves, Penny Sarles, Chris Fast and Gale Fix

Also Present via Zoom Meeting: Jeff Gray

The meeting was called to order at 7:49 a.m.

A motion was made by Ron Gow and supported by Gerry Arno to approve the agenda as presented. Roll Call Vote: Ayes: Don Germann, Gerry Arno, Joe Ruden, Ron Gow and Don Toffolo. Nays: None. Absent: Abe Graves, Penny Sarles, Christ Fast and Gail Fix+-. Motion passed.

A motion was made by Joe Ruden and supported by Ron Gow to approve the minutes of March 10, 2020, Regular Meeting. Roll Call Vote: Ayes: Don Germann, Gerry Arno, Joe Ruden, Ron Gow and Don Toffolo. Nays: None. Absent: Abe Graves, Penny Sarles, Christ Fast and Gail Fix. Motion passed.

Manager Gray advised the DDA Board that Resolution 2020-09 – Rules for Participation in Remote Meetings adopted by the Jonesville City Council which provides rules that all City boards may conduct such meetings. These rules will govern this meeting of the DDA.

Don Germann made a motion and supported by Joe Ruden to recommend City Council approve the proposed Fiscal Year 2020-21 budget, as recommended by the DDA Budget Committee. Roll Call Vote: Ayes: Don Germann, Gerry Arno, Joe Ruden, Ron Gow and Don Toffolo. Nays: None. Absent: Abe Graves, Penny Sarles, Christ Fast and Gail Fix. Motion passed.

Manager Gray provided updates on the Klein Tool building, Traffic Signal Poles on US-12 and M-99, and the City working through Covid-19.

The next scheduled DDA Meeting is July 14, 2020 at 7:45 a.m.

A motion was made by Ron Gow and supported by Joe Ruden to adjourn the DDA Meeting at 8:15 a.m. Roll Call Vote: Ayes: Don Germann, Gerry Arno, Joe Ruden, Ron Gow and Don Toffolo. Nays: None. Absent: Abe Graves, Penny Sarles, Christ Fast and Gail Fix. Motion passed.

Submitted by;

Cynthia D. Means Clerk