Follow Us:
Citizens of the Year

Annually, the City Council recognizes those adults and youths who exhibit distinguished and outstanding citizenship in serving the Jonesville community.  The Jonesville Citizenship Awards recognize the contributions of citizens based on several aspects. including community involvement, leadership and volunteerism.  Nominations are typically solicited by the Citizenship Committee early each year, with recognition at an awards reception in the spring.  

2017 Citizens of the Year

Congratulations to the 2017 Citizens of the Year:

Keagan Gimenez
Deb Hollister
Les Hutchinson

An awards reception will be held on Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. at Olivia's Chop House.  Tickets for the reception are $10.00 and are available at City Hall.

Please join us in honoring these deserving citizens for their dedication and efforts in our community.

Jonesville Citizenship Award Committee

Tim Bowman, Council Representative
Ron Hayes, Council Representative
Andy Penrose, Council Representative
Kathy Adams
Kathi Boyle

Past Recipients of the Jonesville Citizenship Awards

2016 Kathi Boyle
Dana Kyser
Benjamin Marsh
2015 Ron Boyle
Jim Marks
Sabrina Angel 
2014 Wayne Babcock
Richard Hollister
Kathryn Schaerer
2013  Don Germann 
2012 David Steel
2011 Betty Fast
Leah Giacobassi
Colton Easterday
2010 John Barrett
Aubrie Marsh 
2009 Dr. Bill Adams
Bob Snow
2008 Ralph "Monty" Powers
Penny Sarles