Citizens of the Year

Citizens of the Year


Since 2008, the City Council has annually recognized those adults and youths who exhibit distinguished and outstanding citizenship in serving the Jonesville community.  The Jonesville Citizenship Awards recognize the contributions of citizens based on several aspects. including community involvement, leadership and volunteerism.  Nominations are accepted at City Hall at any time, with recognition at an awards reception in the spring.

Nominations for the 2024 awards will be accepted through Friday, March 1, 2024.

Click on Nomination Form/Criteria in the Quick Link section to download a nomination form, view the nominating criteria and to view the Policies of the Citizenship Committee.


Past Recipients of the Jonesville Citizenship Award


Dr. Ray Leising 
David Pope
Hayden James
Carson Laney

 2019 Ron Hayes
Paul Slagter
Ellie Ackerson
2018 Jon "Mike" Fast
Larry Jose
Alivia Rebeck
2017 Deb Hollister
Les Hutchinson
Keagan Gimenez
2016 Kathi Boyle
Dana Kyser
Benjamin Marsh
2015 Ron Boyle
Jim Marks
Sabrina Angel 
2014 Wayne Babcock
Richard Hollister
Kathryn Schaerer
2013  Don Germann 
2012 David Steel
2011 Betty Fast
Leah Giacobassi
Colton Easterday
2010 John Barrett
Aubrie Marsh 
2009 Dr. Bill Adams
Bob Snow
2008 Ralph "Monty" Powers
Penny Sarles 




Citizenship Awards Committee

Tim Bowman, Council Representative
Brenda Guyse, Council Representative
Andy Penrose, Council Representative
Kathy Adams, At Large Representative
Kathi Boyle, At Large Representative

  • Back to top