Follow Us:
Staff Directory by Department


 Call 811 or (800) 482-7171 before you dig (MISS DIG)
City Hall (517) 849-2104
Jeff Gray, City Manager
Cindy Means, Clerk/Deputy Treasurer
Lenore Spahr, Finance Director/Treasurer
Olivia Johnson, Administrative Assistant
Chuck Zemla, Assessor
Police Department (517) 849-2101 - Dial 911 for Emergencies
Mike Lance, Chief
Kurt Etter, Sergeant
Michael Kuras, Police Officer
 Eric Stolberg, Police Officer
Sean Meyer, Police Officer
Todd Barkley, Police Officer
Carl Albright, Police Officer

Fire Department (517) 849-9451 - Dial 911 for Emergencies
The Volunteer Fire Department is not staffed daily.  For daytime, non-emergency questions, please call City Hall at (517) 849-2104
Dean Adair, Chief
Rick Riggs, Assistant Chief
Dept. of Public Works (517) 849-9772 - Dial 911 for Emergencies
Mike Kyser, Superintendent
Todd Ruden, Maintenance Specialist II  
Kevin Collins, Maintenance Specialist II  
Charles Smith Jr., Maintenance Specialist I  
Water & Wastewater (517) 849-9450 - Dial 911 for Emergencies
Rick Mahoney, Superintendent
Brian Boyle, Asst. Superintendent  
Edward Hughes, Lab Technician / Plant Operator

Employee Email