City Council

City Council

The City of Jonesville operates under a council-manager form of government.  The City Council consists of six Councilpersons and a Mayor, who are elected by City residents.  The City Council is the legislative and governing body of the City.  The Council is the City's policy making board; they adopt an annual operating budget and adopt local laws and regulations.  The Council hires a City Manager, who is responsible for the day-to-day administration of the City.

Council members must be registered voters in the City and a resident for at least one year to be eligible to serve.  Councilpersons serve four-year terms.  The Mayor serves a two-year term.

City Council meetings are generally held the third Wednesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. at City Hall, 265 E. Chicago Street.  A detailed meeting calendar can be found under the Quick Links on this page.  The public is invited and welcome to attend Council meetings.

Council Members

 

 


Mayor Gerald Arno
garno@jonesville.org
Term: 2 years (1996, 2000, 2004, 2008, 2012, 2014, 2016, 2018, 2020)
Expires: 2022
 

 


Mayor Pro-Tem Tim Bowman
tbowman@jonesville.org
Term: 4 years (Appointed-2011, 2012, 2014, 2016, 2020)
Expires: 2024
 

 


Councilman Jerry Drake
jdrake@jonesville.org
Term: 4 years (Apptd-2003, 2004, 2008, 2012, 2014, 2018)
Expires: 2022
 

 


Councilwoman Brenda Guyse
bguyse@jonesville.org
Term: 4 years (Apptd 2017, 2018)
Expires: 2022
 


Councilman George Humphries Jr.
ghumphries@jonesville.org
Term: 4 years (2018)
Expires: 2022
 


Councilwoman Delesha Padula
dpadula@jonesville.org
Term:  Fill remaining 2 year term (Appointed: 2018, 2020)
Expires: 2024
 


Councilman Andy Penrose
apenrose@jonesville.org
Term: 4 years (2010, 2014, 2016, 2020)
Expires: 2024
 
  • Back to top