Follow Us:
City Council

The City of Jonesville operates under a council-manager form of government.  The City Council consists of six Councilpersons and a Mayor, who are elected by City residents.  The City Council is the legislative and governing body of the City.  The Council is the City's policy making board; they adopt an annual operating budget and adopt local laws and regulations.  The Council hires a City Manager, who is responsible for the day-to-day administration of the City.

Council members must be registered voters in the City and a resident for at least one year to be eligible to serve.  Councilpersons serve four-year terms.  The Mayor serves a two-year term.

City Council meetings are generally held the third Wednesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. at City Hall, 265 E. Chicago Street.  A detailed meeting calendar can be found under the Quick Links on this page.  The public is invited and welcome to attend Council meetings.

Council Members

    Mayor Gerald Arno
856 Maumee Street
Phone: 849-2205
Term: 2 years (1996, 2000, 2004, 2008, 2012, 2014, 2016, 2018)
Expires: 2020
  Councilwoman Delesha Padula
414 Dewitt Street
Phone: (313) 690-0511
Term:  Fill remaining 2 year term (Appointed: 2018)
Expires: 2020
    Mayor Pro-Tem Tim Bowman
310 Harley Street
Phone: 517-425-0085
Term: 4 years (Appointed-2011, 2012, 2014, 2016)
Expires: 2020
    Councilman Andy Penrose
209 Franklin Street
Phone: 849-2104
Term: 4 years (2010, 2014, 2016)
Expires: 2020

    Councilman Jerry Drake
404 Parkwood
Phone: 849-9176
Term: 4 years (Apptd-2003, 2004, 2008, 2012, 2014, 2018)
Expires: 2022
    Councilman George Humphries Jr.
201 Murphy Street
Phone: 849-7420
Term: 4 years (2018)
Expires: 2022
    Councilwoman Brenda Guyse
313 Park Street
Phone: 849-2104
Term: 4 years (Apptd 2017, 2018)
Expires: 2022

Employee Email